NEBRASKA STATE RACING COMMISSION MINUTES OF EMERGENCY MEETING VIA CONFERENCE CALL

DATE: April 3, 2020

TIME: 2:00 pm

LOCATION: Conference Call Only

PRESENT COMMISSIONERS:		ABSENT:
Dennis P. Lee	Chairman	
Janell Beveridge	Commissioner joined at 2:12	pm
Jeffrey Galyen	Commissioner	
Helen Abbott Feller	Commissioner	
Shane Greckel	Commissioner departed at 2::	55 pm

Chm. Lee convened the meeting at 2:07 pm via conference call in compliance with the provision of Neb. Rev. Stat. 84-1411(5). All statutory requirements have been met with respect to emergency meetings. In addition, copies of such notice were sent to those on the Racing Commission agenda mailing list which also included two members of the media, members of the public and also employees of racing associations.

FONNER PARK - REQUEST TO MOVE LIVE RACE DAYS AND TO RUN 30 LIVE RACING DAYS

Chm. Lee moved seconded by Greckel that based on the finding that Fonner Park was unable to conduct racing on four days due to factors beyond its control-one day for snow and three days for COVID-19, is prevented from running their 31 days of racing it is moved to allow them to continue to run on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday every week until April 29, 2020 with a post time of 4:00 pm and to allow them to run 30 days of live racing rather than 31. This is with no spectators. It was also amended by Galyen, seconded by Feller to allow management of Fonner Park and Tom Sage on behalf of the Commission to take reasonable steps to limit the number of licensees in the paddock and saddling areas according to health regulations due to COVID-19. Voting aye: Lee, Beveridge, Feller, Galyen and Greckel. Motion carried.

FONNER PARK - REQUEST TO PAY OUT DINSDALE PICK 5 ON APRIL 7, 2020

The Commission received an email on April 2, 2020 from Fonner Park requesting to pay out the Dinsdale Pick 5 on April 7, 2020. Beveridge moved, seconded by Feller to grant this request. Voting aye: Lee, Beveridge, Feller and Galyen. Motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT

Chm. Lee moved to adjourn at 3:09 pm. Voting aye: Lee, Beveridge, Feller and Galyen. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted, Tom Sage Executive Secretary